Monday, November 8, 2010

Jesus Culture Releases Come Away CD/DVD Nov. 23

This is pretty cool... Jesus Culture is releasing their fifth project Come Away on November 23rd! Jesus Culture sounds quite a bit like Hillsong, and has the same enjoyable worship music. I've had the chance to hear the new project, and will have a review of it coming up soon. But for now, here's more info on the album!

Source: Hoganson Media

Jesus Culture's Fifth Full-Length Recording Becomes First-Ever Simultaneously Released to Both Physical, Digital Retailers

Recording Features Kim Walker-Smith, Chris Quilala, Jesus Culture Band

The fifth new full-length recording from Jesus Culture, Come Away, will be released on Kingsway Nov. 23, 2010 as a special CD/DVD Digipak combo. Recorded live at the Jesus Culture Encounter Conference in Redding, CA earlier this year in front of a full house of passionate youth and young adults, this album is anticipated to be one of the most highly sought-after new youth worship releases of the year. Selling hundreds of thousands of albums and CD/DVD combinations to primarily an international audience through online outlets and at events, Kingsway first brought catalogue Jesus Culture Music to physical retail earlier this year throughout the USA into both Christian and general market stores with distribution by EMI CMG.  Come Away will be the first new Jesus Culture recording to go simultaneously to both physical and digital retailers.

Featuring the songs and vocal talents of Jesus Culture worship leaders Kim Walker-Smith, Chris Quilala and the full Jesus Culture band, the Come Away CD and DVD both contain 10 tracks. The DVD, which was recorded in High Definition with 5.1 audio, also features additional content and extended versions of select songs. The album was mixed by Sam Gibson (Delirious?, Pearl Jam, Crowded House) with audio production by Jeremy Edwards (The Myriad) and video direction by Nathan Grubbs.

Known as one of the most influential youth movements around the world, Jesus Culture has ignited a generation with energetic, passionate and authentic worship music.  “Our prayer is that this album will be more than just another release from the Jesus Culture Band, but it will release a sound that will capture the hearts of a generation who are looking for something more,” said Banning Liebscher, Jesus Culture director.

The full Come Away CD/DVD track listing follows:

01. Come Away
02. Rooftops
03. You Are My Passion
04. I Want To Know You
05. My Soul Longs For You
06. Freedom Reigns
07. Let It Rain
08. Mighty Breath of God
09. Show Me Your Glory
10. One Thing Remains

Having recently finished an 18-day tour of Europe that took them to London, Leicester, Bath, Wolverhampton, Southampton and Newcastle, England; Berlin, Germany; Cardiff, Wales and Belfast, Northern Ireland; Jesus Culture will also be playing new music at the following conferences:

Nov. 12-13, 2010 Campus Awakening Conference in San Francisco, CA at Promised Land    Fellowship
January 7-8, 2011, Encounter 2011 at Redding Convention Center in Redding, CA
January 14-15, 2011 Sydney 2011 in Sydney, Australia
January 21-22, 2011 Brisbane 2011 in Brisbane, Australia
January 23, 2011 Planetshakers City Church in Melbourne, Australia
August 3-5, 2011, All State Arena, Chicago, IL

More information on Jesus Culture, including its conferences, can be found at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for commenting! All comments are moderated and may take time to process.