Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Hillsong Chapel: Yahweh

On October 26th, Hillsong Church from Sydney, Australia will debut a new member of the Hillsong collection - Hillsong Chapel! After receiving many requests for acoustic music from churches across the world, Hillsong has decided to do just that with Hillsong Chapel: Yahweh. The live and unplugged album features Jad Gillies, Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, as well many other Hillsong singers we have come to love. The album features thirteen of Hillsong/Hillsong United's hits, and is complete with a DVD.

Ben Fielding of Hillsong shared the significance behind this album to him: "Earlier this year, we gathered in our Chapel, a small and much-loved glass and sandstone building on the back of our church property, for a night of worship… To hear some of my favorite songs, ‘unpacked’ and played in a way that made sense in that context and to hear the voices of the church drown out the band, was something I'll never forget. This night was all about encountering and worshiping God, though beyond the night itself, our hope is that this project will help our team and other local church teams approach our times of worship with an even greater sensitivity and creativity."

The album will be out in stores October 26th.

Track listing:

01. Hosanna
02. You'll Come
03. Run
04. The Time Has Come
05. Saviour King
06. Yahweh
07. Came To My Rescue
08. Stronger
09. This Is Our God
10. You Hold Me Now
11. From The Inside Out
12. Mighty To Save
13. Salvation Is Here

News source: CMADDICT


  1. Awesome! Can't wait to hear it!

    BTW, have you ever heard Mia Fieldes sing? If not, you have to look up the 2004 studio album, Faithful; she sings "More Than." While you're at it, check out "How I Long For You." :D Know I sound enthusiastic!

    Here, I will help you! This is her song "The Deep of Your Grace."

  2. Haha, thanks Alice! I will be sure to check these out when I get the chance! :)

  3. Hillsong-one of the greatest worship groups ever!


Thank you for commenting! All comments are moderated and may take time to process.